Yapping Yak

THINKING ALOUD

Dragon Lady Warrior

I paid the 75 bux entry fee for an  upcoming TaeKwonDo competition (U.S. Classics) next Sunday (March 25) in CT. I decided when I was enjoying the adrenaline high after my belt promotion test.  I am going to spar like a reAL biAtch.

Like her. Bad ass.

Love her high kicks, which I could do theoretically (easy kick anyone on the head if that person is 5’6″ or below), and her dodge followed by couterback kick. And her poise, control of the ring (see how her opponent was frustrated and anxious while she was collected), and her stationary pose (horsestance-ish) after knocking her opponent out on her butt. If she is Asian, her mom is probably worrying that she will become unmarriable.

I will write something funny on this when I am done, and hopefully alive.

5 responses to “Dragon Lady Warrior

  1. TR March 18, 2012 at 3:15 pm

    wish u all the best for your fights…!!

  2. michiforjoy March 18, 2012 at 4:11 pm

    That seems like a low bar to overcome. I’d like to see performance as good as those 4-year-olds. Also, eagerly awaiting scheduling for a roundhouse kick lesson! Does it come with bruise ointments? I might need them…

Leave a Reply

