Yapping Yak

THINKING ALOUD

From Sartoralist: Marc by Marc Jacobs Fall/Winter 2012

See here

So I think I have good sense of style. No tacky lace or unnecessary frills. I appreciate Baroque and Rococo (actually I love them) and I love Jazz Age.

My point being: I have good sense of style. And as a lawyer, naturally I have a good sense of judgment too. (duh)

So this is apparently what Marc by Marc Jacobs would woman to look like in 6 months

Ok, actually it will work well for me. I dress androgynously. So basically, woman need to have a masculine cover up, with a hint of femininity in the lower part, above the shoes.

Interesting. Are there any social psychological phenomenon reflected in this fashion trend? Maybe for once I will actually follow the fashion week or something.

Leave a Reply

